Fireflies

Walking under the starry sky,
I beheld
A thousand fireflies shedding light.
In ecstasy, I stood and saw,
fireflies dancing, in the night.

Enveloped by the soothing darkness,
I looked up at the twinkling stars.
And expected was their presence.
But greeted thus by my new friends,
in ecstasy, I stood and saw,
fireflies dancing, in the night.

Piercing through the revealing darkness,
I basked in the light of the moon.
And expected was its presence.
But marvelling at another spectacle,
in ecstasy, I stood and saw,
fireflies dancing, in the night.

The gentle breeze rustling leaves,
the birds singing me to sleep,
the gentle moon exuding warmth,
the stars twinkling in the deep,
I saw lights flittering beside me.
Ecstatic, I sat and beheld,
Fireflies dancing through the night.

Leave a Reply

