The Wonder that is Sanskrit – 4

Here are two verses, each of which when reversed creates a new verse. This passage is from the amazing book, “The Wonder that is Sanskrit”. See also the previous three posts from the same book.

sans9

san1

san2

san3

san4

san5

san6

san7

san8

4 Responses to The Wonder that is Sanskrit – 4

  1. slaniaburke says:

    Why People like poetry? But your poem is really beautiful and wonderful poetry. I am also like poems. If you have any collection of good poems then you can send me. Thanks

    • tkramesh says:

      Hi, Thanks for your nice opinion on these poems.

      I don’t think I know why people like poetry. Probably, it might be like math- people admire it for its beauty. Of course, I know that not everyone feels that way about math or poetry.🙂

      One more thing: You wrote: “… your poem is really beautiful … “. If you meant that I wrote this poem, then just to clarify: I didn’t write any of these Sanskrit verses. These were all written by masterful Sanskrit poets.🙂

      I shall send you an excerpt from the book, “The Wonder that is Sanskrit” – a chapter called, “Interesting and Amazing creations in Sanskrit”, on the gmail address you provided with the comment. You might like that.

  2. Sharadh says:

    Hi da

    The articles titled ‘The wonder that is Sanskrit” were really wonderful.

    You said in a previous comment that you have an excerpt from the book. Can you send that to me also? Thanks a lot.

  3. tkramesh says:

    Hey da,

    Of course. Even I found them really wonderful.

    I sent the pdf to you on email. Its really good!🙂

Leave a Reply

